I was driving this morning and...

in #blog5 years ago

Sometimes early morning drive to work can cause a lot of stress, anger, happiness and a lot more feelings.

Well, today... My morning drive leave me with a questionaire.

Where should the motorcycle riders be on the road?

I was driving this morning and I was in a rush for a friend in need.

It was about 72km drive and there is always a lot of motorcycle riders on the way. I was usually force to brake because I'm afraid that I might hit them.

Sometimes it make me angry because some of this motorcycle riders are bringing a child with them, without helmet, and they are riding like a ghost sometimes.

Why do I say that they are riding like ghost?

I can't even see them in my side mirror. They are in my rear view mirror, not in my side view mirror and suddenly they are in front of me.

Our road are currently being upgrade and it is still under construction therefore the lane is often changing. It is currently being upgrade from two to become three lane.

There is no motorcycle lane for them to ride safely, so I don't even know why am I being so angry with them.

Thinking about it, I am actually afraid. I'm afraid that I might hit them because it so hard to notice them sometimes.

My husband and I are also motorcycle rider.

In the end, I should be giving extra precautions for them and maybe upgrade my car, lessen the blind spot maybe.

That is all for today.

What about you?
What do you think?
Are you afraid of the motorcycle rider just like me or are you afraid for them?
Or any other thoughts out there?

Feel free to share in my comment section below.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I also think it is hard to see motorcycles and they do drive in an unsafe manor here too. I don't want to hit anybody. I can see pretty well from my car and if there is anything you can do to increase your visibility then that would be a good idea, I think!

I hope there is something to be done. My friend recently became a witness of a motorcycle accident. The car in front slow doqn to give way to the car from another junction but the motorcycle rider didn't slow down at all and got hit ny the other car.

I think if a car suddenly sloq down, the motorcycle should too. It's worst to be hit on a motorcycle than a bigger vehicle I think.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61