You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Engagement the best use of Steemit?

in #blog6 years ago

I am a huge fan of the engagment league. It is almost as fun to watch as participate in. The competition and banter on the top levels has become a spectator sport.
My highest ever placement was #13 but I am getting close to that for this week I think.
As for those two and their blogs. I follow the comments on those a lot. They frequently are discussing matters along the same themes.
I think there are almost as many reasons to be here and ways to use the platform as there are personality types.
Sometimes I think about the serious issues for a while. But then mostly for me I enjoy the fun things to do here and grow as much sp as possible while doing so.

Sort:  

It's something that I have only just stumbled across from following the two guys on here. I spend a lot more time on here writing comments than I ever do blogging so I am curious as to how I will stack up against the big boys. I'm not expecting to make it onto the charts for the first week but for the next one I might make a big push and try to get on there.

There are so many aspects to steem and the blockchain that you can get involved anywhere you like. But similar to yourself I am happier to just enjoy being here, have fun and try to grow my account as I go along. And it is fun here. Once you get to know what you are doing and find a few like minded people there is plenty for everyone.

#13 is not a bad result but I'll keep my eye on the top 10 for you this week. Best of luck.

Posted using Partiko Android

Better watch it that engagement league is addictive. I also comment more than I post. I genuinely prefer reading over writing the posts. Seems to me like the platform is filled with creators yet a bit lacking in consumers.

Projects like Ashers league is doing a lot toward incentivising the other side of the coin.
When it comes to the fun part I have found that many people I interact with in the more lighthearted groups are to be found in the leagues.

I believe projects like Steem monsters will do a lot toward bringing people in and keeping them engaged. Especially once the tournaments begin next month.
We also have the @ifc starting a new season that project was a stroke of genius in my opinion.

The leagues will come out today. I am interested to see where we both place. Good luck see you at the games.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55350.85
ETH 2319.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33