You Are a Professional Writer - Does it Show in your Posts?

in #blog7 years ago

Strictly speaking, the difference between an amateur and a professional is that a professional is PAID for their work! So, if you are here on Steemit and have made money on a post or comment, technically, you are a professional! Now, I am not telling you to go add that to your resume immediately and try to pass yourself off as a professional writer after only a few posts.

What I am suggesting is that you write each and every one of your posts as a professional! Always try to do your best! You are getting paid for this, so every word matters. Keeping this in mind when you write will see the quality of your posts improve over time. Practice makes perfect! :)

Are you also a professional photographer? You could say yes, if you posted an original photo you took and posted it here and made money on it! Same idea for a professional artist, singer, songwriter. etc. You are only limited by your imagination. The thoughts we think are very powerful indeed.

My best advice to you is to always keep your professionalism in the back of your mind as you go about your daily activities!

Enjoy and follow @hashclouds for more!

Image courtesy of pixabay!

Sort:  

ah a very good enlightenment. Thank you@hashclouds
I will always wait for your next work

This is so true @hashclouds. I'm an avid reader and would love to emulate the writings of those that I have read. The strange thing is I came from a science background and the carryover of that was during highschool and college I hated to write papers. Huh? Go figure. I have a 30 year old son who could write a paper the night before it was due and it would look like he spent hours on it and get praises from his teachers. I tried to encourage him to go into writing and be the next JK Rowling (although the male version), so that he could take care of his mom and dad in our elder years.
He informed me that it wasn't that easy and a writer sweats blood, etc when writing. I'm currently trying to actually write now and the practice and revising and editing are all so important.
Continued best luck in your Steemit journey, I'm sure our paths will cross again.


SDG

Thanks for your insights! I, too, am an avid reader and I think that helps with writing. It does come more naturally to some of us though. And, editing is HUGE! I can spot an error a mile away. We should all be proofreading our posts for spelling and other mistakes.
I am following you, keep up the great work! :)

Ah, I understand what you mean but I don't completely agree! There's so many things that you can be really good at without getting paid. Although, I do get your point ☺️

Of course! You may be the best amateur cook and a bad steemit professional, lol!

great post !! here you have my support

Thank you! Much appreciated!

Release the Kraken! You got a 1.94% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @hashclouds!

You got a 24.08% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @hashclouds!

This post has received a 2.64% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

Invest your Steem Power and help minnow at the same time to support our daily curation initiative. Delegate Steem Power (SP) to @shares by clicking one of the following links: 1000 SP, 5000 SP or more. Join us at https://steemchat.com/ discord chat.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

This post has received gratitude of 1.72 % from @appreciator thanks to: @hashclouds.

This post has received a 1.98 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @hashclouds

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55400.25
ETH 2294.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33