It's all about the stir-fry salad.

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

These posts are going to be extremely few and far between, for those who are wondering why the hell I'm posting this. Anyone who knows me a little bit knows I'm an absolute garbage cook, so I had to take this opportunity to share a time where I didn't totally botch it up.

I feel like knowing how to cook is the foundation of eating well. There's no really good way to eat healthy if you can't. I've been trying to keep myself in check lately, not eating out every night. When you're staying busy, it's so easy to. Either that or you just forget to eat.

Stir-fry is like cooking with training wheels. There's no recipe. You can't really mess it up.

Then instead of cooking some rice or noodles or something, you just throw it on a salad. Not really because healthy, but because easy. Pretty fool proof. I'm also not big on salt or heavy seasoning, so I feel like it's easier for me to just enjoy the actual taste of everything that way (definitely did throw a tiny bit of teriyaki drizzle on there though).

I used to make this all the time. I stopped mainly out of laziness, but I really have to try to get back into it. It's cheap, healthier, uhh... No yeah those are pretty much the big points right there.

But even my tiny accomplishment actually looked and tasted amazing. So I figured given most other times I attempt to cook are pretty mediocre, I could at least share this decent one.

Not to mention, honestly the real reason for this post, I also just wanted to try posting from Partiko to see how it felt/looked. So far so good!

Hope you're all having a great Monday!

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/harrisonmir-its-all-about-the-stirfry-salad-dzvxytfu-1536629514350.png

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Dude that looks delicious!! Without all the green stuff tho. lol

Haha dude what can I say, I'm a fan of the green stuff.

Vastly thought out! I'm in!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62928.79
ETH 2465.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55