You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE PLACE CALLED ACCEPTANCE

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Thank you @jaynie for such a good post on acceptance and leaving insecurity. I read about your closing down your business and I'm glad it it's a right decision for you, knowing that it is even "right-er" reading this post as I can feel your great relief! I too battle with insecurities for years, until I thought I wanted to give up and just live a secondary life with it. It was so torturing but one day, a voice told me I'm good enough, and this is not the life meant for me. It was so hard to crawl out of insecurities too cos I was already familiar with it and they creeps back into me every now and then. Though I can't exactly say I'm totally free today, I'm "free-er" and I can be happy to be me, not needing to try to be talented like others to gain confidence! Your post inspires me soooo much, thank you for a great reminder today that I want to resteem it! 💗

Sort:  

a voice told me I'm good enough, and this is not the life meant for me.

Smart voice ;)

It doesnt matter how small the steps we take are... as long as we keep moving forward and from the sounds of things, you certainly are @happycrazycron!

As for me and the business.... yes, a BIG change, but I could not be happier!!! :)

Thank you for the lovely comment - and I am very happy that you found this post useful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50