Time for party whole day! Cheer! 🍻🍻🍻

in #blog6 years ago

Lunar new year celebration is really big holidays with us Vietnamese. If you visit Vietnam in this time, you may feel like you are losing in a nationwide party. In my town, everyone stay up over night in Lunar new year’s Eve to gather round camp-fire. From the elderly to the young, they sing and dance together to celebrate new year.


8E2FDF5B-F335-4993-B68C-1D04C33BF6ED.jpeg


The first three days of Lunar new year are the most important. We hang around, visit family, relatives, friends to give them the best wishes for new year. Everyone is invited for having lunch, dinner, drinking,... whenever visiting someone’s house. That is culture to show the warmth and hospitality of the host to return guest’s visit. It is really good culture tho. But problem is because the host is too hospitable so we cant refuse it. Today I visited 5 families and it also means I had 5 times of eatting and drinking. I feel like I’m joinning the endless party. lol.


6FC497EB-6ACB-43B3-8399-8F71B1B48BC3.jpeg


I always spend 10 days to celebrate Lunar new year with my family and friends, but this year is an exception. I have just 2 days left to enjoy Tết’s atmostphere. I need to go back Hanoi as soon as possible and prepare for my trip.


Lets party whole 3 days! Then go back to normal life. There is no time to waste anymore.


By: @hanggggbeeee

Sort:  

Enjoy your parties, @hanggggbeee. I too joined in with the Vietnamese family where I live. We stayed up all night, so yesterday I felt very weak. lol. Life is very quiet here in Saigon, there is no traffic which is lovely. Upvoted.

Oooh would have been so cool to also celebrate it in Vietnam! Is yours the same as the Chinese New Year? Year of the dog? I celebrate Chinese new year for the first time today, but in Thailand!

Thanks for taking the time to post even though you're supposed to be partying! hehe

Thailand also celebrate lunar newyear. Oh. I dont know it. Yea. It is same time. It may be called chinese new year. But i prefer calling “Vietnamese Traditional New Year”. Haha.

Also, your phone case is cute haha

lol. Actually it is my friend’s

That food looks wonderful. Wish I was close enough to join the party with you. Sounds like heaps of fun. Enjoy the rest of your new year!😊

Thank you ^^. Come here in this time. Everyone will invite you to have lunch or dinner. Haha

I wish I was close enough. I'd love to join you! 😊

I need to go to Vietnam for Tet, one of these years. It sounds like it is a lot of fun!

Hahaa. Yea. You may be drunk all day lol

say chưa Hằng ơi? :D

Sấp mặt :)))

Happy New Year!!!!

Long celebration for you with your friends and family. Have a great day to you. My family in Thailand also celebrated too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63196.13
ETH 3385.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45