Echoes of Desire

in #blog5 days ago

model-1844729_1280.jpg

I do not yearn for you except because I am drawn to you;
I drift from desiring to forsaking you,
From dreaming to awakening without you,
My soul shifts from shadow to flame.

I long for you only because you are the one I long for;
I miss you profoundly, and missing you
Drives me to seek you, and the measure of my aching heart
Is that I find only echoes where your presence should be.

Perhaps the dawn’s gentle light will lift
My spirit with its tender
Glow, easing my grip on endless night.

In this endless quest, I am the one who wanders
The only one, and I will wander in longing because I am bound to you,
Because I am bound, in hope and desire.

Image Source: Pixabay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64198.11
ETH 2759.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66