Iceland drone pictures.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago

On my Iceland trip i brought my DJI Mavic Por with me.
I had to choose between my Canon 70-200mm F2.8 lens or my drone.
Made the right decision because in winter there are not allot of birds to watch .
Winter is a really difficult to fly because the wind is very unpredictable and the low temperatures. You here a lot of stories of discharging batteries due to the cold. I didn't experience that at al.

Black diamond beach.
DJI_0152-2.jpg

On my trip i flew three times. The rest of the trip was to much wind. During those flights i experienced a lot of distortion in the connection with my mobile. Had to fly vision only. Don't know if that's because of the location! It's a very geoactive region . We also did experience a 1.6 scale earthquake :) that was my first quake i ever experienced.

DJI_0130.jpg

This is a before sunrise shot. colors were amazing and it was very cold. -10 celsius / 14 Fahrenheit.
DJI_0005.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks man :)

wow, these shoots are amazing, and iceland is beautiful :)
can you write an article with more pictures, i think that would be interesting, and you could get nice rewards :)
keep up!

Thank you :) i am not the blogger type that's why i do multiple stories on my profile. Go check them :)

wow...amazing shoots! good work ;)

Thank you very much :D

Ya... awesome pics!

Thank you :)

Very nice pictures! Did you experience any problems with the temperatures and the wind? I can imagine that the lens gets really cold or something like that.

There was allot of wind so that's why i didn't fly that much. Temperatures did not have any effect but the batteries were warm in the car. Lens was no problem.

That is nice. Thanks for the information!

BEAUTIFUL DRONE FOOTAGE

Thank you Viktoria :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82