You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Whites In South Africa

in #blog7 years ago

Shango, I appreciate your comment, I really do! First off, I acknowledge that our early ancestors may have come from Africa and this is something that is talked about and there's a lot of evidence pointing to that, although what I'm trying to say here is,
Look at the Egypt, once a great empire, weakened through the millenia and fallen consequently conquered and passed down from one empire to the other, just stones remain.
Nubia, just like them or even worse, but still had something going on in terms of art and architecture.
Mali? Don't get me started on this one. By the way, I've been there last year!

We all can agree that despite the contributions Africans have given to many cultures such as the Romans, Greeks, Europeans and to the Americas, one thing is certain: blacks haven't been able to get past tribalism in as much potencial other civilizations have and most blacks who were sent off to the Americas and even inside Africa were indeed captured, tortured and sold by other Africans.

Sort:  

I was only disagreeing with the last part you said about known history as it was very ignorant. You downplayed all the African civilizations I mentioned as if every other civilization hasn't fallen.

Anyway, have a nice day.

It sounds like more liability not the contribution

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46