2018-03-12: Eastern Redbud

in #blog6 years ago

Shallow Thoughts

There are so many things I could write about. . . it's amazing how much life can happen in 4 days. I'll have to spread each story out to give them all their proper due, but for now, something light and fun...

Deep Thoughts

The trees in North Texas have woken up, and one of the prettiest is the Red Bud as seen here in my neighborhood park:

redbud.jpg

The tiny pink flowers really catch your eye in an otherwise dreary post-winter landscape. Spring is also when the seed pods on these trees drop and scatter their little treasures, so I helped myself to a few of them and drafted a lovely assistant to help:

redbudshelling.jpg

We were left with a pile of husks to compost and a pile of seeds to sow:

redbudseeds.jpg

Hopefully I have some of that pink fire blooming in my front yard in a couple years!

Daily Stats

Cash: 13.1%
Core: 76.4%
Explore: 10.5%
Workout: 30min dog walk
Alcohol: 1/2 Sam Adams Cold Snap
Sleep: 12:30pm to 7:30am, rested

722|53

Sort:  

How a lovely assistant,,, :) good job princess of mr. @grolelo,,,
hopefully the tree will grow well. I have read about this tree. really a beautiful tree.
thank you friends already sharing about this tree.
hopefully with a touch of the hands from the princess, this tree will grow according to your wishes,,,

It's great to be able to enjoy the beauty of the trees and give us many benefits in our lives. Hopefully the seed will grow big and give a beautiful view on the front yard of your house. Good luck always for you @grolelo.

Yes, may the seeds of the plant will grow fertile and beautiful for the future and decorate in front of your house and give fresh air in the future. Good luck @grolelo😊

@glolele all the way. This is amazing. May the the tree grow far beyond expectation. Weldone work

Good to see u back..! 🤗

u went on trip or just busy days..???

Hope ur pink fire blow soon..!!

Stay blessed...! 😇

~Tennis Girl 🎾🎾

A little of both! I've been very busy at work, then got even busier trying to tie up all the loose ends ahead of a 3-day vacation, and now I'm on the vacation! We're actually staying next to the Roy Barth Tennis Center on Kiawah Island in South Carolina, we'll be hitting the courts tomorrow morning, can't wait!

Very beautiful, the tree is full of many flowers 🌸

Looked like cherry trees to me... Didnt know about that species...

I originally thought they were plum blossoms, from a distance they look quite similar to the ones I had seen everywhere during my time in Japan. It wasn't until I got closer and saw the seed pods that I looked it up and figured out what it was.

Life happens in a three by two, moments and thoughts and the idea is to take as much as possible, I appreciate having a grandmother with a beautiful garden, in which for hours I can wander, relax, enjoy and breathe.

nature is a blessing

Good post brother, greetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83