Here comes the robot revolution! Are you pro or con Robot Future?

in #blog7 years ago

http://www.zerohedge.com/news/2017-06-23/mcdonalds-replacing-2500-human-cashiers-digital-kiosks-here-its-math

You always hear about some future dystopia where robots rule us or take all our jobs. Looks like that time is a coming. I for one think automation is a great thing, but it will displace MANY from their jobs.

I'm just wondering what are we going to do with all the unemployed people just sitting around doing not much of anything?

Something to think about.

Are you pro or con Robot Future?

Sort:  

nice

Good analysis

Thank you!

I'm pro. This is evolution.

I'm more on the pro side too. We just have to find a way to ease society into this. I think that's going to be the most difficult.

I am FOR it.

As long as it doesn't render too many people JOBLESS.

Yeah, it's going to be a rough transition most likely.

The end of the firsts job of many people. I vote instead for the raise of the salary of the young boys and girls that work in there.

I'm for it as long as it makes EVEYRBODY jobless. It will be the dawn of a new era (until then, there's going to be massive shit ... just a remark :))

Think they have a term for when that happens already, "Basic income". Not sure how that's gonna work though?

It will be a human job to own the one company left that builds the robots...

But, maybe Ethereum will have a new DAO model to help democratize that ownership ;)

I always care of the Robot.

With the growth of technology, some old jobs will disappear but new jobs will be created. Many things that machines do today used to be done by humans a few centuries ago. On the other hand, some jobs we have today were unimaginable back then. So its not black or white. It's a transition.

Yeah, I see it that way too. Going to be some big shifts in employment for people. Some jobs will completely disappear and ones we haven't even imagined will be coming up. I'm sure something in cryptocurrency won't be a bad business to be involved in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77