My Spanish travel blog - part one

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

IMG_5926.JPG

My day started with a 10k power walk to the beach and along the front. Just by chance someone happened to be in the right place for me to get this shot of the sunrise over the becalmed Mediterranean Sea - it looked like he had a stairway to heaven!

IMG_5916.JPG

The seafront is fringed by a pedestrianised avenue of palm trees.

IMG_5917.JPG

You are swept along the shore as the waves gently break on the beach - such a beguiling sound. Early risers joined us on foot and on two wheels.

IMG_5918.JPG

Here is the stunning view looking back from the harbour wall. We followed one guy who swam across the whole bay towing a float! Others kayak or sail it. There is a lighthouse at the end of this peninsula and I will do a follow up blog of the walk there as it is very worth the effort.

IMG_5920.JPG

Locals practice the ancient art of tai chi - what a great way to start your day and in such a fabulous location?

Look out for more to follow my steemian friends..

Sort:  

Excellent picture! Visit my post and see what you think about the sunset that I captured at the edge of the beach. If you liked it, vote! Regards

https://steemit.com/photography/@josegrojasl/at-the-sea-s-shore-e81e6f02f3a1d

A power walk... more power to you! i love tai chi... pics look amazing, but where the hell are you?? (-: I've only been to barcelona. Upvoted

Hi @clumsysilverdad - I would normally run that distance but I'm injured hence the walk. I would like to get into tai chi. I'm in a small village called Albir on Spain's Costa Blanca coast - visiting relatives.

that is awesome... my parents were in Malaga, but i see that is further south / peace

Lake Titicaca.....Nicaragua! Aqua! For my bunghole....

Hi, nice photos of spanish, greenting
Follow me

Thanks @alberth - part 2 available now

What a wonderful place to do tai chi! Beautiful photos!

Thanks @melinda010100 - glad you enjoyed them - I'm going to do a couple of follow ups over the next few days.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by greenstar from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Thanks - appreciate the upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63843.45
ETH 2624.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76