Place Where You Have Fun

in #blog6 years ago

Yesterday was a cool day. Like I said in a "teaser" post, I was at a children's playground. I don't actually have any idea how to call this place. This is a mixup of funfair and playground. In Estonian, this place is called Vembu-Tembu Maa. Maybe amusement park is the right saying. No, I don't have children myself. You may wanna ask why the hell did I go there then? The answer to this is fairly simple. I and some of my friends went there very often when we were kids and we wanted to bring back some of these childhood memories by visiting this place. The last time I went there was about 10-11 years ago.

Yes, most of the attractions are meant to be used by very young kids and we are not even allowed to use these. Fortunately, there still has other stuff what we can do.

All the photos are taken with my mobile phone. I didn't want to leave my camera alone there somewhere when I'm away swimming in the pool so it was probably better idea to leave it home. This is swimming area below. Waterslides are not huge but they definitely offer some fun. When I was a kid I even scared to slide down from up there. I also did a first water test with my mobile when filming while sliding down to the pool, it survived like it should be.

20180603_171459.jpg

There is also gaming room which is full of gaming consoles and slot machines for kids. There used to be many more gaming machines when I was young. Majority of the machines are sadly broken and it's not possible to play a game. I don't really wonder because little kids are smashing the buttons like crazy and yeah they probably don't even notice if the game works or not lol.

20180603_131056.jpg

Families are spending a long time there which means there has to be something to eat. You have a couple of different options. You can bring your own barbecue and cook it yourself in the appropriate area OR the option we chose, you go to the restaurant and you buy your food.

Barbecue area
20180603_123902_HDR.jpg

There are also different kind of trampolines and stuff, we were jumping like crazy and we scared off these poor kids.
20180603_124051.jpg


20180603_124055.jpg

There is something to do for everyone, for example, play mini-golf. We did a couple of tracks but this shit is too hard for us and we rage quit soon after starting, otherwise it a cool activity.

20180603_174132.jpg

This is my personal favorite activity. Go-carting, the track was not really fast but we get to do some pretty intense competition between us and sliding sideways, feels awesome! This one is forbidden to go if you are under 8 years old. Thank god, otherwise, this would have been horrible with little kids.

20180603_180242_HDR.jpg

Anyway, we get to spend some awesome time and felt like kids again. We talked about going there next year again but I'm not really sure I want to lol. When the time comes and I have kids of my own, then its a really good idea to go there.




Untitled-4.png

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=greddyforce
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=place-where-you-have-fun


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This post has been upvoted and picked by Daily Picked #45! Thank you for the cool and quality content. Keep going!

Don’t forget I’m not a robot. I explore, read, upvote and share manually 😊


You can upvote, follow, resteem, delegate and join my curation tail to support me, good creators and minnows.

5 SP 10 SP 20 SP 30 SP 40 SP 50 SP 60 SP 70 SP 80 SP 90 SP 100 SP

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66201.27
ETH 3279.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70