Monday BluessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

It's Monday all over again and it's already the 2nd last week of the month of February and CNY season is also ending really soon. That's tomorrow! Time flies!

Today is a day that I decided to work but ended up resting instead.
Feeling all exhausted and weak but still have so much to be done.
So i got myself a good rest instead.

  • When health is actually much more important than making extra bucks.

Learned a very expensive lesson few years back, when i totally overworked for few months straight until my body can't take it anymore and got really sick and in pain.It took me one whole month in pained to recover naturally and that one whole month i didn't earn anything cause i couldn't work at all.
And it took me nearly a year to really recovered fully and get my health back on track again.
Guess which is better?

  • Overworked, earned so much at the end of the day but doesn't have good health.

Or

  • Have a balance lifestyle and have a healthy body.

After that experience, I kind of regret a little for not listening to my dad.

He always said, take good care of your health and body when you're still young cause no money can buy you back your health.
Thinking about it, it's so true.
Sometimes it takes a really long time to get back in shape again.

That's why nowadays I would rather take a break when i feel like my body is giving me a signal of exhaustion & rest enough then get back to work when I'm feeling more like a human than a zombie. Haha

Without a good proper rest, either you won't be able to focus properly or lose focus fast.So there's no point of continuing when you will eventually end up producing a result that has less quality in it and took slower time to finished it.

Moral of the story:
Try to keep everything in balance then you will be able to be more productive throughout the day.

Give yourself a break every once in awhile when your body tells you to and you will see the difference.

Cheers!
@gracefu

Don't forget to follow me @gracefu 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Well said. Rest is essential. I always adviced my fellow runner friends, take good care of your health and your good health will pay u back later.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @king-cobra. Yes indeed.
Sometimes we tend to forget abt our own health when your so busy focusing.
It's great to keep reminding others abt it too 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Yea..@gracefu. So u dont work so hard, rest more okayyy😂😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha yaa.. No worries.I will take a good long rest when i have to... 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62213.63
ETH 2420.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59