Ahead of International Day for disabled Persons

in #blog7 years ago

IMG_20171127_190857.jpg
Stories from Individuals is tagged The "Ability Series" , this stories are launched to the public to give people with rising challenges the hope of a better future and the Motivation to keep going and pick a certain Ambition for their success.
Here is the first Episode of the Series and it is a story of a Man who was involved in a ghastly motor accident but yet picked on a path to success and has affected the life of others positively.... Read on

Below is a story by Mr Mohammed Abba Isa, fulani by tribe from Northern Nigeria in Yobe State and this story is actively touching and Applauding.

           "Dear Chairman. I am responding to the above subject mentioned. I actually believe that physical disability will not stop you in overcoming your challenges, with practical example to my humble self. I became paralysed as a result of ghastly motor accident that confined me on wheelchair in 2007 in my young aspirational age. I was admitted in saudi German hospital in jidda where i undergo back surgery and later refer to netcare rehabilitation in south Africa for further management under the sponsorship of Yobe state Government. Since then i regained full recovery for self expulsion to move forward with my life and accept the challenges of new world. To me disability is mind set and my ability is stronger than my disability for the following reasons.
  1. After my accident i went back to school and backed BSc/MPA in public administration in University of maiduguri on wheelchair and established development networking relationship with INGO, NGOs, CSOs, FBOs, DPOs that transformed the live of PWDs in my state.
  2. As part of my ability series i traveled to USA,UAE and other Africa countries Ghana, Kenya, Ethiopia, Dubai to champion the course and plight of PWDs in Nigeria.
  3. I achieved alot in life despite i am on wheelchair doesn't stop me in exibiting my talent, potentialities to nation building
  4. I experienced series of discrimination to mention one is my wife took me to court and seek for divorce letter. We got married with one daugher before my accident.
  5. I am a fellow member with IPMA, CIPM, Bridge and YALINETWORK.
  6. I served in different adhoc committee and TWG in Rebuilding/Recovery of North East.
  7. I am currently in fellowship with NERI on countering violent extremism in social media in North East state.
    I achieved a lot and overcome my challenge after I accepted what happened to me in good faith and move forward my life and delivered good value to my people. Am presently the APC Zonal Leader for Persons with Disabilities in North East. State Chairman JONAPWD Yobe State. Executive Director Rebuilding Hope on wheelchair Intiatives (RHOWi).
    To me it is the environment that make us become disabled and not our physical disabilities, despite my challenge i remained a future potential advocate for disability inclusive development

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59060.44
ETH 2608.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43