Happy steem birthday to me - 5 years in the blockchain.

in #blog2 years ago (edited)

5 years ago I started a blog in which they promised me that I would make some money sharing the things that I like, at that time I was very skeptical about ways to earn money online but I still tried it, who introduced me to back then, steemit, it was @freddbrito, in 2017, so I started sharing my drawings and one or another video making a bit of a fool of myself singing, although I must say that more people liked me than I expected, I still focused on improving my drawing techniques as I was sharing more and more. when I received the first payment I couldn't believe it, I made money with something that I had only done in my life as a hobby and it was something that I liked to do, I was very excited about it so I started to improve the way of presenting the publications. little by little I managed to buy a personal computer since I used to publish from one that was used by the whole family and it was very uncomfortable to work with visitors at home or with someone watching television right next to me, I also managed to buy a semi-professional camera since photography is something that I also like to do.

I have had moments in which I have lost the desire to publish since, although I know that I am talented in what I do, I do not receive the reward that I think I deserve when I compare with other users and that has made me lost the love of drawings for a while and published regularly looking for other types of work outside the blockchain.

the appearance of covid-19 and the pandemic made me return to the regularity of publications full time and I started with the sale of the drawings in @nftshowroom as nfts. It has not gone very well for me since I do not have as much exposure in the blockchain but I have managed to successfully sell several pieces which has helped me a lot very much and I thank you all, I would like to tag them but there are many, if I have learned anything in these 5 years in this social network it is that there are excellent people and thanks to those people who managed to instruct me, my presence here it has always been impeccable, I have managed to meet people and make collaborations, I am currently going through many moments of stress in which I owe money, recently the washing machine broke down, the shower has a water leak and my mother has to have an operation a cataract in his right eye that prevents her from seeing since he has a retinal detachment in his left eye, so for this and more, thank you very much for the experiences lived.

my first post about having cancer - Is in spanish

I was diagnosed with leukemia in 2008 and I spent my time learning to play the guitar

image.png

my first post ever upvoted

It was a recreation of the drawing jack did to rose in the titanic movie.

image.png


Many drawings done way back in time.

image.png

First video ever made to showcase the process.

It was the start of the watercolor paintings I was doing back in those days, it was really hard to set my phone to record the process.

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25