Picking Up The Pieces With Mene

in #blog6 years ago

Some of you may be familiar with the classic song "Pick Up The Pieces" by Average White Band:

IMG_E3132.JPG

Listen to the funky jam here:

This is a great song and great album, so after listening to it I ventured off in search of a special item.

I arrived at the classic superstore of all superstores, Target:

IMG_E3115.JPG

The platinum mini oculus was already feeling right at home with the 7 and 8:

IMG_E3124.JPG

I began my search, and instantly ran into a GIANT PLUSH PIGGY BANK:

IMG_E3117.JPG

I wasn't fooled by its weak storage mechanism, and instantly retracted the platinum oculus:

IMG_E3118.JPG

I found some non Mene necklaces:

IMG_E3123.JPG

Fake platinum:

IMG_E3121.JPG

Gold Mario blocks:

IMG_E3122.JPG

And of course, gold!

IMG_E3116.JPG

Ignoring all those things I made my way to the item I needed:

IMG_E3120.JPG

A picture frame? What possible picture could I be framing? Definitely not anything Mene related because I need to wear it.

THIS is what I'm framing- a picture of Venice, Italy (as cool as the platinum oculus looks I wear it WAY too much to frame):

IMG_E3126.JPG

A picture put together by Ms. Goldfashioned and I actually :)

IMG_E3127.JPG

When we opened the clear packaging the pieces flew everywhere on the floor. I started panicking- WHAT IF WE LOST ONE AND COULDN'T COMPLETE IT?!

Well, in the end it turned out pretty well. And we Picked Up ALL The Pieces:

IMG_E3131.JPG

Start earning credits toward Mene 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry in less than 60 seconds here:
http://mene.com/invite/0WKAXG

IMG_E3128.JPG

Sort:  

Whoa a suprise Target trip And love puzzle put together by TMC (The Mene Couple) this is beautiful!!

Maybe I should buy another oculus just to frame? That is what Ms. Goldfashioned suggested!

Whats the argument against again??

Cool journey! Good use of bullion.

Thanks for reading!

You got a 3.07% upvote from @upme thanks to @goldfashioned! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67701.44
ETH 3730.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69