Michaels HAS gold

in #blog6 years ago

Inspired by @nomadicsoul's search for vang (gold) in Vietnam, and a tribute to @goldmatters, I decided to venture through the aisles of arts and crafts in hopes of finding gold:

IMG_2142.JPG

I knew this could get crazy right as I walked in:

IMG_2129.JPG

Gold baking cups! An instant fan favorite as they were almost sold out.

Ms. Goldfashioned made a hard left down aisle 6 so I followed:

IMG_2133.JPG

I took a quick pic of her stunning 24k platinum ring:

IMG_2134.JPG

Then out of nowhere (you'll never believe this), she TOLD ME to go look for gold. I didn't even ask, she said "Go look for gold I'll be here for a little."

WOW. Now that is the Ms. Goldfashioned I know :)

Hmm... some gold and silver wire not too bad of a start. Simple, yet sleek:

IMG_2132.JPG

Gold and silver "JEWELS"? I'm not sure if those words go together:

IMG_2130.JPG

This box looked promising as it said "GOLD Elegance" and I too believe that gold is elegant. Until I saw 14k written in the top right hand corner:

IMG_2141.JPG

Ah here we go! This looks much more familiar:

IMG_2131.JPG

Perhaps this is the daughter of the Menē Verona cuff. And once it matures it becomes pure 24k gold!

The last section I visited caught my eye:

IMG_2140.JPG

Menē premiums never exceed 20%, could Michaels have them beat...?

I started finding gold left and right- plates, cups, tissue paper, all the essentials. Then I hit the jackpot:

IMG_2137.JPG

An obvious reference to the Menē pure 24k gold heart charm. Even Michaels knows about Menē!

Capture.PNG

If I hit the jackpot there, then this was a gold mine. Charms everywhere from aisle to aisle:

IMG_2139.JPG

Wait a second... 14k means 42% NOT GOLD:

IMG_2138.JPG

Much better :)

I gotta hand it to you Michaels, I wasn't expecting to find this much gold:

IMG_2135.JPG

Thanks for reading everyone!

-Goldfashioned

To start earning free credits toward 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry in less than 60 seconds, sign up here:
http://Mene.com/invite/0WKAXG

Sort:  

Looks like @goldmatters has started a trend! Haha I love the part about the cuff maturing into 24k gold lol that made me chuckle.

And wow the charms section!!! How PERFECT for this post!!! Shows there's huge demands. Mene has 'em beat by a mile!

He is such a trendsetter!! Lol I’ll have to go back with my Menē charms just to show em up :) maybe Goldmatters jr will come with me for once

As soon as he's done being in trouble for sneaking out with me haha

Ha ahahaha . Man every day I get prouder and prouder of you!

Lol thanks buddy!

14kt gold plating, I'm rich. Never thought I would see 14kt gold plate anything for $0.99.

Thanks for reading!

Hi, I'm new to this platform. God bless your work and keep growing physically and mentally, I hope you go through my blog and follow me @carlosdap11 I follow you too

Thanks for reading!

Hi. Hope you enjoy your job. Im following you ..Hope you will follow me to.

Steemit is a nice job :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66408.50
ETH 3486.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70