You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The How-To Guide for Gifting Jams, Jellies & Preserves

in #blog6 years ago

I used to give my Garlic Dills and Bread & Butter Pickles for years, in quart jars. I never decorated them, but they went like hotcakes! It got so members of the family would put orders in, for their Christmas pickles. I just asked them to return any jars they would not use...for refilling.

I have made the cloth tops for jars now and again. This year I must really be on top of my game, and get going on presents!

Sort:  

I've got a chutney and pepper jelly that seems to have become an expectation - and I haven't started making either one yet!! I really love that you get the jars back, that makes a big difference, the jars are so expensive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58183.32
ETH 2475.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38