You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I Like About Winter / Some Positive Things / Original-content /#teamsouthafrica

in #blog7 years ago

I have to admit, when I first saw your title of the post, I thought... WINTER! Ick! I don't like winter at all!

Then I read your words... let me tell you, you opened my eyes to things that I DO like/love about winter.
The silence in the air after a snowfall. You can almost hear the Heavens speaking to you.
A nice pot of chili simmering on the stove.
How the flicker from the fireplace logs on a dark evening as you wrap up in a blanket to settle in to read a book.
The way my baby girl (chocolate lab) gets all excited to wake up to fresh snow in her back yard.

Oh yes, I do think I can appreciate some things about winter.

Sort:  

Love your feedback @goldendawne Love what you said about the fire flickering and the nice pot of chilli on the stove!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60445.30
ETH 2331.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52