Finally Made it to "Level" 60!

in #blog6 years ago

Yeah yeah, I know why celebrate something that largely doesn't mean anything. Well, I have a few reasons why I'm celebrating.

A. I've been trying to hit this goal since this summer. With my absence on Steemit, it took a few months longer than I originally anticipated, but I finally hit it!

B. I think someone put together a data mine and after 60 (for whatever reason) post rewards start to increase. Don't know if this is still the case, but it seems like once people hit 60 they are pretty well established on the platform and have earned some "street cred" if you will.

C. If we have any future air drops or giveaways that depend on this level I've officially hit the next tier. I don't remember how big a difference it made with the Byteball giveaway, but I can see other tokens and blockchains doing something similar in the future to get more support/following for their project.

My next goal is level 70 and I think I'm going to spend more time enjoying the Steemit ride. Worrying less about the drama on the platform and post rewards. Don't get me wrong post rewards are a big part of why I contribute to the platform, but my point is I want this to feel more like a hobby than a second or third job.

For those who are looking for an update on Worlds I'll have that posted either later today or tomorrow, but until then . . . .

STEEM ON!

Sort:  

Congrats on reaching the big 60! I’m at 55 and hope to get there someday.

I think the new 60 is now 70 these days…

With that said congratulations! Always nice to hit a milestone like this. It really starts to slow down I doubt I’ll ever hit 70. I’ll be lucky to get to 62-63 one day.

Im sure 60 is the new 70, but Im just happy I finally hit 60 lol.

Now the journey to 70 begins.

The struggle is real. Took me forever to get from 59 to 60!

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha yeah me too. Especially since I took a few months off.

I'm with you on the journey to level 60 and for me it has taken ages haha. Congratulations for being in the next tier and I hope you can keep growing a lot and hitting the level 70 faster than expected. It is for sure a hobby and shouldn't be considered as an strict second or third job. Thanks for the insights and mindful post about why keep on steeming and why we should keep doing it!


Greetings from a lvl 59 :P

Youre so close. Keep at it and youll be 70 before you know it.

Thanks I know I will made it soon :)

Well done mate.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks SK. Without your support as well as the support of others what has helped me reach 60!

It's a long way to the top if you wanna rock 'n' roll 🤘

Im ready to rock and roll!

Congrats amigo! Quite the milestone, glad I can witness it😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Gracias mi amigo!

Way to go! After 60 I stopped thinking about it until I hit the next one, 60 shows that we are here to stay!

You got a 33.13% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @gniksivart!

Congrats Sir gniksivart. Hope to join you soon :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89