You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Powered up / Make Steemit great again / switching focus

in #blog7 years ago

I'm hoping for Hivemind/Communities to bring some good change, but I don't know. The more I read about it, the less it sounds like what people think they're supposed to be getting. Though I've read quite a few posts on it, I'm not at all clear on how it's supposed to interact with reward pool, as it sounds like accounts can become communities, open or closed (similar to FB) and then somehow the reward pool gets shared.

We shall see. They keep mentioning, though in much less detail than SMTs, but it seems like we get HF 20 with Communities happening either before or after, then SMTs with another HF 21. Having them not get specific with time frames helps not to oversell what they can't reasonably complete, but not having any time frame, while desiring the flexibility to green light projects in place of others if they deem it necessary still leaves a lot of uncertainty. Just can't win I guess. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56160.19
ETH 2367.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31