You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Divide and conquer / I just stay on the fence / remaining objective

in #blog6 years ago

If you're looking to have a debate over something, I could do that about your president assessing, but I don't think we'd get very far before we'd agree with one another anyway. :)

I've had some conversations with a few folks (not many because I tend to agree more than I disagree with people here) where we started separated at least on a subject (probably not on completely different ends), but by the end of it, we were more or less agreeing with one another and maybe doing a little agreeing to disagree. Sometimes the little that divides us just needs to be swallowed up by the much that unites us and move on. Those vaunted toilet seat issues that they used to seminar about. :)

At any rate, you're right about echo chambers and discussing things to build better anything and everything, and maybe we can figure out a way to make it happen here. Okay, I just went too far, didn't I. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 64116.01
ETH 2758.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65