You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fighting Depression Alone II

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Breathing properly will assist in easing your mind - I speak from experience. Physical activity (working out, running, yoga, shadow boxing / jiu-jitsu) will assist in easing your mind - I speak from experience. Doing anything outside in the sun (walking, hiking, swimming, drone'n) will assist in easing your mind - I speak from experience. Listening to uplifting music that you enjoy will assist in easing your mind - I speak from experience.

But honestly mang - the best advice I know of is simply to design your day around helping other people. This will not only assist in easing your mind, but also will effectively rewire your brain to understand the pleasure of seeking to live a life helping others.. which is in some sense of the word 'a cure'. (I speak from experience!)

I know you, I know your family, hell I've handled your firearms .. we're friendly friends, you & I.. and in case it should be mentioned instead of going left unsaid: Hit me up anytime, any day man, and we'll step out to find distractions for you. Also - Craft Beer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60252.67
ETH 2426.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44