You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Free Recycled Items Found & Sold, Donated, or Kept ($0 Cost -> $432.33 Profit After Fees) - Help The Environment, Others & Yourself!

in #blog7 years ago

Oh man, what finds! I love reading about stuff like this. Normally I have to go to my goodwill pay by the pound to find stuff.

Sort:  

Thanks! Just the tip of the iceberg from a few years of doing this. If there was such thing as a Goodwill whale, that'd be me. Take a quick look at some of my prior posts if you have some browsing time in the future so see some other wins that you may be able to use for idea for your hunts. We have one pay per pound near me, but it's a mad house. I recently found a sealed Adobe product for $0.43 (weighs nothing) and sold it for $175, but it was a quick find & run with the mobs at those types of stores. You must have thick skin.

Oh I know, I saw that post - you made out twice! Once with the Adobe software, and once again with the post, hehe.

I think every pay per pound is just nuts!

I'm not physically intimidated by much, but I will say that a swarm/herd (not sure which I've settled on yet) of 30 ladies yelling at me to get in the back of the line did raise the hair on my arms. Fortunately, their intimidation tactics only worked for 5 minutes before I realized they were waiting for the next restocking -- and that I was "allowed" to peruse the bins until they cleared the floor for the next wave.

Oh, and once the sheet comes off the bins - Boom, feeding time at the zoo. Crazy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61255.54
ETH 2640.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46