You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My thoughts on the controversy over upvote bots

in #blog8 years ago

Like you, I want to know how to create and code one. Not because I think they're good or bad, for me or for the platform, but because I think I need to fully understand them and how they work before I can figure out my opinion about them. Like @whatsup said, this is groundbreaking stuff.

Sort:  

Last night I got to the point where I am able to find a post, apply some filtering, and perform an upvote. In all it took me about 4-6 hours to go from zero to having a python environment and being able to upvote (Windows 10). Now it's a matter of tuning (or... eventually... training). @xeroc did leave a few details out, but if you want to learn, the @xeroc link in my top post is a really good start.

Thank you for that. I'm gonna have to have my 13 yo son help with this, I think. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55157.38
ETH 2317.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33