Will Steem send us to early retirement?

in #blog7 years ago

relaxing.jpg

About the Art: This illustration was done during summer time. It was intended to be for a summer vacations post. I kept procrastinating, never got to write the post and the fall came in followed with winter. Today however, I have a relevant topic. Now I know, that I made this to illustrate me on early retirement that Steem will be sending me in couple years. Wishful thinking? Maybe. But I like the thought :)

"Where is the family and friend?" - you may wonder. After all its not fun to be on vacation for the rest of the life without family and friends. They are in the Steem cruise ship that @kevinwong will be buying for us all :) If you don't know what I am talking about, read his latest post.

Topic of the day is SBDs! I am not going to talk about it much. Just wanted to mention how yesterday and today everybody in Steem world(including myself) obsessively talking about SBDs prices mooning. Wherever you go steemit.chat, discord, Steemit.com, you see mixed feelings. Some are opening champaign bottles and exchanging toasts, some are showing intellectual concerns about the future of SBDs and Steem in general. For a brief moment or maybe longer bitcoin topic had to get off the stage and let SBD shine.

This experience, reaffirmed my thoughts and believes that Steem is a smart investment, and it will be big one day. If SBD went from $1 to $12 in few days, couple years for Steem to get to $100 is plenty of time :) You may call me delusional. But let me be. Maybe it is a dream. But it is a dream I like and I want @kevinwong buy that Steem cruise ship with his mega-post for us and I want the early retirement.

To be a bit more serious though, there are so many reasons why I believe Steem will be a big success. I know there are various issues here and there, but I also know there are many brilliant people from all walks of life globally in this community. Just the fact the issues are talked about and individual members, and sub-communities are working towards solutions and reason enough to convince me Steem platform will be strong. Moreover, the dedication I have seem from many fine people such as folks in Writers' Block, in members in various discord channels like MSP, MAP, Adsactly, etc, curation guilds like OCD, SteemStem, my great fellows at Curie is absolutely amazing. Of course there are many many more groups, sub-communities who are doing great things to make this platform a great place. This kind of dedication gives me no doubt that Steem is here to stay, and it is only matter of time for it grow and become another blockchain success story.

Over last few months I have met many great people, and learning from each and every one of them a big deal. One of the things I got a recent interest in is programming, and thank to this community I think am in a right track in gaining programming skills. One of my good friends @locikll was of great help showing me and guiding in learning python programming, @carlgnash helped me with understanding SQL so I can use steemsql.com created and maintained by @arcange. While financial benefits that Steem brings us absolutely awesome, but gaining friends who can share their knowledge and skills priceless. I have learned a lot about writing fiction, although I stopped writing fiction posts after my first one. Beautiful people of Writers' Block, formerly knows as fiction-workshop were the ones who helped me in improving my writing skills. I am extremely greatful for all of their help. Btw, my writing skills still suck. But its on me, I am being lazy.

Bottomline, the commitment and dedication I see from member of this community is the greatest asset of this platform. That is why I believe in Steem retirement :) I am super excited to be in onboard of @kevinwong's Steem cruise ship.


This post is for entertainment only. Please don't take this as a financial and/or investment advice.


If you like clicking arrow shaped buttons facing upwards, feel free to do so down below. If you like messing with flag shaped buttons, I don't mind that either. Just do it after SBD drops in price :) lol

Sort:  

Awesome post! And what you said is so true :). Some people in the comments also mentioned it, but just to say it again, it is a wonderful platform for people to share ideas and get some money for it. There are a lot of people from poorer areas that can benefit from this platform! My dream is to open a bakery, so I hope to get some money from steemit to put into the bakery. (I also like to dream.) So hopefully my dream will realise. Thank you for sharing your awesome piece!

Excellent article! I am sharing a lot of opinions with you. I hope that Steemit can resolve some of its major issues. I see the overall wealth/payout distribution to be one of them. Hope that we can figure this out.

Great article! Feeling so good after reading this!
Keep up the good work.
Hurray to kevinwong!

Cheers.

I hope the picture is not the cruiseship @kevinwong has in mind, you are going to need a bigger inflatable pool float.. :)

Nah, lol. See his post for the cruise ship :)

image

This is ambitious. I like it. Also, I think it's big enough to host the yearly Steemfest on. How's that for an idea?

It won't be yearly Steemfest, it will be all year long Steem festivities :)

So many are riding on the Steemit platform's success. So many people I know living in 3rd world countries that are so much in debt and poverty have a way out through Steemit's cryptocurrency and beliefs. Let's continue to pray that Steemit and other cryptos to revolutionise the way the world functions economically as we know it :)

You're a great writer! I hope you can retire in a few years thanks to this new gold rush that the cryptos created!

I hope so for me too :-P

I think it will. But I'm a doctor, so I probably won't go because its my dream job. But steemit is amazing platform and I will try to give something back to community through my health improvement posts and couple travel series :)

As a new member and both immediately and regularly amazed by the steemit community I came to the same conclusion that you did about the future of steemit. Of course we never know what next app or platform will come and take away the marketshare like myspace with friendster for example. But in the spirit of living in the moment, steemit is here and thriving, full of love and positive energy. It is amazing to be a part of it in a small way... cruise ship or not I am grateful :) Maybe even better than the cruise ship possibility is the future that we don't need to worry about money. Maybe a long time in the future? But I still dream about that day and in the meantime it seems like steemit helps us take a small step in that direction :)

Thanks for triggering this topic in a wonderful way . I agree with you in the whole idea .
Let me tell you that Steemit (SBD) is the future.
Allow you to re-upload this publication to your profile In order to ride us all in the future boat .
@geekgirl resteemé

keep it up...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70