My Crypto Mistress

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

A few months ago I watched “The Rise and Rise of Bitcoin” on Netflix. Since then I’ve been obsessed with this new world of crypto-currency/block-chain technology. I can’t stop thinking about ICO’s, Exchanges, and the future price of Bitcoin. I’ve been watching youtube on everything; mining tutorials, daily updates, crypto-picks found in chemtrails. I dream about it. Well, it’s more like I loose sleep over it. I can’t get enough.

My problem is my first love. Writing. It’s suffering.

I can’t give myself to a story anymore. I can’t wander around in my head experiencing life through the eyes of a trusted friend, a hero, or villain. I don’t feel their love or their loss. I can’t smell the dinner they burnt, or taste the pizza they had to order. I can’t get there. Not when part of me is eager to check coinmarketcap to see the current price of Bitcoin.

I’m torn between my love and my crush. Cryptos are new, and exciting, but will it always be that way? I think that sometime soon the newness will lessen, the excitement will fade, and my love will be waiting. Or has she already left?

Sort:  

Congratulations @gashepard! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59888.38
ETH 2373.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48