You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quality content, Crap content or No content at all

in #blog6 years ago

I think it's important for people to feel they can post whatever they like however I am a supporter of diversity meaning if a user posts the same thing over and over then I tend to tune out. I love cats but am certainly not going to continue following someone who posts a cat picture 5 times a day with nothing else, no words and no effort.

You're right though, if it's going to open up and appeal to the masses then we have to expect the sort of shit posted on Instagram and Facebook. It seems the world loves garbage.

My oldest brother (not on Steemit) sent me a video on WhatsApp today. It was stupid but he found it hilarious. It kind of was. But he's a 51 year old dude who owns multiple businesses and and is a fairly serious guy. He loved the video so much that he sent it to me though. I chuckled and moved on, no more than that. My point being that some people love stupid shit and some don't but all are entitled to their opinion.

For the record, I'm interested in the national holiday you have...😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Actually I have a very low tolerance for the garbage on social media and I've unfollowed many people I do know in real life because I couldn't stand seeing crap. I am one of those people who likes to read other posts and I probably couldn't stand having crap on my feed... but it is a real problem. People used to traditional social media aren't used to making an effort, it's all like, share and smileys.. and duck-faces.
Or maybe I'm just too pissed at the moment... maybe there are still people wanting to engage in real conversations out there?

I hear you. I got rid of Facebook because I wound it so negative and dumb. Made me dumber every time I opened it up. Instagram is the same. Duckface women promoting an energy drink in a bikini thinking they are a celebrity... I just tune out.

I think there *are * people our there who want genuine engagement, just more who want the superficial. It's here on Steemit also...Still, if the platform is going to grow then is it actuslly needed?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55128.91
ETH 2303.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31