Addiction hurts family

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

   

I took a family leave from my job because I didn't want my daughter to be alone until I figured out how I could help. I also had to make sure my grandsons school was transferred and he was all set to continue school here. He was part way through Kindergarten when he came to stay with us. Of course I pleaded with my daughter to get help and she said she wanted to.    

 

I soon realized she was just telling us what she thought we wanted to hear. Her phone was always ringing and beeping and blowing up and she couldn't hide how anxious she was. I knew it was dealers or people of that sort, I mean none of it good by any means. What I wasn't prepared for was, it to be customers/Johns. I mean, I am not stupid I know you have to have money to buy drugs. I just did not want to think my daughter was doing these things to get the money. My brain didn't want to comprehend that fact.

  

I found a lot of paraphernalia in my house. I told her my grandson is to stay with me and she can not unless she gets help, and not outpatient. It was too out of control to be outpatient, she needed intense therapy. She went to a rehab for 30 day. We went to pick her up. I was hopeful, I thought she will go to meetings and meet new people , get a job, really get her life back on track. Wish everything was that easy. But of course it is not.



“Nothing is impossible; the word itself says, ‘I’m possible!’” – Audrey Hepburn











Sort:  

sometimes you need to hit rock bottom to bounce back to your best. I can relate on all levels. I was just locked for a year in 2016 for selling drugs, was sentenced to bootcamp and now I am back and stronger than ever. hope she finds it in her to quit. good luck.

thank you, gonna follow you, take care of yourself, your post means a lot because it is real, you lived it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62589.43
ETH 2437.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65