Podcasting and the rest of the world by a serial entrepreneur

in #blog7 months ago (edited)

Podcast logo.png
I've done so many things in life. The most recent debacle was quitting my full time job to run my business solo. It didn't turn out that great, as I spent most of the last year and a half slowly losing momentum until I finally crashed and burned. I actually got a new full time job to pay the bills. It's customer service. Not the greatest thing in the world, but something that I can do.

Dreams never really die. Most of the time, we pack them into corners and hope that we never have to be disappointed ever again. That never happens though. Expect disappointment and you will never go wrong.

I thought that I had given up but I haven't really. Like writing, entrepreneurship is a drug. Or I would say that it is a gamble. And I am a serial gambler. I take risks with money on business ventures, bet on jobs on hiring platforms, and invest time and energy into different ideas that haven't really paid off as much as I'd hoped they would.

Still I haven't given up. I love content editing and management, especially podcasting, and hope that one day I can make this my full time thing. I hope that I can get my kids to college and always be able to put food on the table. Take it from someone who has had the most insane roller coaster ride for the past 6 years. Always up and down. Never steady. If you can take the bad, the good is worth it. Never give up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61251.21
ETH 2951.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52