You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You are a Zero | The Dust Threshold

in #blog6 years ago

I am on the same page as you @maverickinvictus!
I did reply on the post of Tim Cliff. And also wrote some post about it just like you. Bothto inform people and to try to explain why this would be a bad move!
Good that you have posted it, in the section where it could make a difference!

Sort:  

Yes saw your awesome comments there and man when I was reading the comments there that some people were in agreement it was just a facepalm moment one after another for me.

How could these people even suggest something like this and it just goes contrary to what I believe this platform stands for.

Its like highschool that if you are not part of the cool kids you better sit in a corner while patiently increasing your SP.

But they do underestimate the value of the red fishes! They did forget how hard it was in the early day, even then, and they don't understand that it is even harder now to get noticed.
The most offensive reply where the ones, where some would say that an upvote of new steemians isn't worth anything. Cause this post doesn't add any value to the blockchain. I was thinking WTF!

I know!!! and like come on so newcomers are treated like dirt just because they don't have a whale backer or doesn't do TA's or programming.

Where in the hell is the social aspect here. This is turning into a rant haha.

The social aspect seems to be in our imagination.

XXXXXXXXXXXXXX

EDIT, Sat, 21.4.18, 9:59am, CST:
I wrote the above on same day but didn't click 'Post' and just found it now when I noticed your reply to my other comment, @maverickinvictus! LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62647.38
ETH 3335.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46