Bad Day

in #blog6 years ago

I had some construction done last year. Finally got the last window fixed in the living room and was able to start putting things back. I've spent the last 2 months cleaning and moving stuff. Today I was putting some items in a glass curio cabinet. Then disaster happened:

c1.jpg

c2.jpg

I only had a couple of items on the second shelf from the top. I was measuring a figurine to see if it would fit. It didn't as it was just a hair too tall. I just barely brushed the front of the glass shelf with the base of the figurine and the whole shelf shattered. This cascaded all the way to the bottom of the cabinet. The glass and items hit the bottom so hard they even knocked stuff off the top shelf and broke it too. Lot of old items lost today. 2 items miraculously survived undamaged. Couple more I'm attempting to glue back together. Rest was a complete loss.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86