How To Start Work If You Procrastinate?

in #blog7 years ago

IMG_5369.JPG

When I have to do some work sometimes I put away start of doing this. It calls Procrastination .
When people do this, do they wait for inspiration, best time or just we are lazy? Why it's so hard to start activity?
Actually It's not possible to do big work by one piece, because we aren't superhuman. All big achievements consist of many little steps. And the most hard thing here is exactly make the first step. It's the hardest thing ever.
meerkat-459171_960_720.jpg
(pic was taken from pixabay.com)

Unfortunately there no any magic way to make yourself do something (however some books and guides state this). I think it is all marketing, no more. It's treak for people who want get fit, start business on set up commercial or not organization or improve their education or whatever. It's a trap! There no way to make your goals without hard trying again and again.

The most important thing what you could do to yourself and to your affair is to overcome yourself. I'm tend to this famous phrase " if you want to change the world you should start from yourself". Nobody can change you. You are influenced or not. It's in general.

But I want to talk about my way to start doing something big which will take much time and energy. Well, if I don't want to do anything and appear in state of jellyfish I try to cheer up myself. It could be rhythmic music, aroma oils or easy exercises just to shake body and brain. Then l do a little things which I can do really good (even it doesn't link to main work). I do it in purpose to get positive charge. And it's work!

I tell you what, no planning and managing time can replace it. But wat you should break for parts is your big work. Do not delay, if you want to (for example) learn foreign language you should immediately look for phrase book and repeat ( just try activitie). Then plan parts of work and necessarily put it in deadline. If you just plan do something and not mark in wat time it should be done it means it won't be done ever. Believe my experience, haha! So put your goals in exact time.

Just set up your own ceremony/ rite . It will always help you tune for work.
As for something you really dislike, just do it first of all. Take it as a pills or alternate with different activities. Try both variants and choose yours!
cat-98359_960_720.jpg

I went to such state long time. Then I put aside really important things and did it in last time, sometimes during all night before terms end.
But now I do my rite, and after it I do planed (previously) job. I do it every day. And I admit that every next time it's easier and easier.

All people procrastinating. It's not such a big deal. But with this my advice you can avoid negative sensation when you should do some work.

Sort:  

Really great. Keep it up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74