You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Repressants

in #blog7 years ago

Very well said and wise words @steemed-open. Although I've never taken anti-depressants, although I feel like I would easily fit the bill of a typical patient.

With so many expectations and challenges in life it certainly is can be easier to avoid them rather than facing ones fears. The pills may help but not taking the pills and still not dealing with ones troubles can lead to even darker places - severe depression.

My personal challenge has always been finding someone who cares to listen to, and take seriously, the woes of a middle aged husband and father.

I don't have answers. I feel more part of the equation in fact. But hearing your story and learning from your experience certainly is a step in the right direction. For that I thank you.... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.06
ETH 3517.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81