The Community Leaders Should Be Ashamed Of Themselves! Support Their Community? I Think Not!

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone!

I am making this post a lot discouraged at the moment. I put out a post about a friend moving along with a dream of being able to go and shoot photos and make videos. He and his wife talked about this for quite a while and got it worked out so he could do this. I put out a post on this. Here is that post.

https://steemit.com/blog/@freedomring/please-read-do-something-if-you-can

He is trying to get things together at this point to get things so he can go on this journey and make some great content for everyone to see and videos for all to watch. He is not doing this to sell a book or anything like that he is doing it, One for himself as he wants to do this, Two to share with everyone on YouTube and Dtube and Steemit and any other platform he is on.

As I do not have many followers I tried to reach out to many communities here on Steemit to help get some support for him to get this to move along faster for him. He will have his new camera soon, that is the plan as he has saved some for this and will be able to order it soon.

He told me that the good thing about Steemit is the communities and how that they would band together to help however they could. I am ashamed to say that I do not see this at this point. I see the communities reachng out to only help themselves and them to get delegations and such. From what @ambiguity told me the communities are the support when you need it. I do not see that here from this.

I reached out to several communities and all I heard was crickets, no response whatsoever not even a response "We cannot do anything right now!" just ignored the messages I sent and continued to just promote themselves. There was one community that reached out to help and that was @canna-curate. I want to thank them for the help. I was just mainly asking to get the post spread out across Steemit as I am a new and small channel.

I am a old man and I will speak my mind here! Community leaders you should be ashamed of yourselves! You say you are there to help people in your communities and people on this platform. I really think you are here to support yourselves by getting the community to support you and ignore helping others. I had a user tell me in a DM that my requests to community leaders would be ignored and I see now that all but one of them did. I wil mention no names but the community that @ambiguity spoke so high of ignored my messages for help to just resteem that post and help promote.

Because of this I will be pulling delegations from those communities and delegating to the one community that helped in this quest. Sad to say I was told to delegate to voting bots to help get some funds to help this veteran. I see now why veterans or anyone does not ask for a little help when they are trying to do something. It always falls on deaf ears with community leaders. I guess all that is left to say is SHAME, on the community leaders!

Ok rant is over and if any users want to help this veteran with this mission he has chosen, You can DM him and send well wishes on his journey or send Steem or SBD to his wallet, @ambiguity. I hope you all have a good night!

Sort:  

Congratulations @freedomring! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 300 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Be happy youre not being flagged all the time for everything you do.

Have a nice day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79