Just Bought Some CCC and Making MY First Post Here.

in #blog5 years ago

I did not get lucky enough to get the air drop of the CCC coin. So I decided to do some restructuring and just went an bought some from the market. I think I made a good choice and I hope this coin does well.

I am new to writing and I like to write short stories and sometimes short poems. They are sometimes about things in my life and sometimes just stories about something that happened in my life. The stories are random and so are the poems. I just have a thought about something and I try to put it down on paper, so to speak, and this platform will be my paper. This is just something I wrote thinking how things were when I was younger, growing up.

It was a small little town
It had but two small stores
One on each end of town

No matter which way you went
You could find what you wanted
It could be gas for your car
or whatever you needed it for

There was bait and something to drink
for a day of fishing on the river or creek banks
as you would find a place to wet a line
on either end of that small little town

You could run up to the store on either end
Have something to drink and talk about life
or the weather in front of those little stores

Those little stores are long gone in those small little towns
As bigger and more stores moved into those small little towns
as those little family stores got lost in the big corporate world
It grew from a place to sit and chat to a place to grab and run
No more time to stop and chat with friends anymore

How I miss those small stores in those small little towns
the place where a community got to know each other
and slowing down to just talk a while and drink something
cold on a hot day or warm on a cold day and chat with friends

I am not the best writer as of yet, but I am trying! They say practice makes perfect, I do not expect my writing to be perfect just to get better as I go along on this journey. Thanks for reading my post and well wishes to all!

Sort:  

Congratulations @freedomring! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62471.79
ETH 2621.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56