You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bramen geplukt.

in #blog7 years ago

yeah... dutch is hard to understand for most Germans... Of course there are a lot of hint that we can catch on to... but usually you'll shake us off in no time...

All the Dutch people I've met were quite able to listen in on a German conversation.

the "ziemlich gut" is like "pretty good".

Sort:  

indeed thats not fair. But interesting. I always thought German could understand as ziemlich gut. But we in The Netherlands learn German at highscool

I use to work in a snackbar, where a lot of German people came to eat. Very Friendly and polite people.

Very Friendly and polite people.

You must be the first one to say that... lol

haha maybe If i will go to German I change my mind.

But I never had a problem with them while working here.

probably they were all just stoned off their ass... that's the only reason why I travel to NL sometimes anyways :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39