You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: life - is it possible to live entirely without eating and drinking?

in #blog6 years ago

Ugh... I'd have to leave 3 comments... but let me pack them into one:

  1. afaik most "cult-cases" of bretharianism or similar practices have been largely debunked... the most compelling argument against it was the simple fact that we exhale CARBON-dioxide... and that carbon is very tangible, you can even weigh it to several grams per hour.
    Unless one believes in the body being able to provide a continuous supply of new matter (generated from prana?), that would have to come from somewhere.
    But as you say, why limit ourselves, doesn't hurt to try. ;)

  2. Those obligatory photos are absolutely awesome!!

  3. Back to breathing. I've established that I think breatharianism is new-age woo-woo, but I do also believe that breathing is the supernatural power within all of us. Breathing crosses the barrier of the conscious and the subconscious mind, being able to transport information from one to the other. It is the literal embodiment of the universe's cyclical nature within is.
    So while living entirely off breathing may be a crazy idea, it's never a bad idea to put some focus on this essential but mostly overlooked life-skill.

Sort:  

Yes I agree that breatharianism is mostly new-age woo-woo. As I mentioned in my post, in my research I found most self-proclaimed breatharians were in actuality drinking juices. As I mentioned in a comment though, there are a few well-documented cases of people who are known to have lived without consuming food or drink. Unfortunately I don't have the references to articles/videos anymore but it seemed legit. Those two or three documented cases had very strong religious beliefs in common.

The research of Bruce Lipton and others like Dawson Church with respect to epigenetics and the power of belief suggest there's still a lot we don't yet understand about the nature of our being. So though skeptical about living without food and drink I keep an open mind, and most importantly I like to have first-hand experience. Hence my experiment. But also as I came to conclude, part of living in this physical body is to experience the joys of this reality - enjoying food and drink is a large part of that.

heh... a very reasonable conclusion :D

there... I found it... home made science investigation:

thunderf00t is a delicate channel... but his logic does pan out imho

Yup this is the Akahi couple that aren't true breatharians but drink juices (and also eat regular fruit)... and many more new-age cuckoos in this video :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62922.80
ETH 3437.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50