Steemit Monday Musings... Change is in the Air!

in #blog6 years ago

GOOD EVENING STEEMIT!

After eleven days travelling around Tasmania, I’m now back in Sydney. Sitting on my couch watching a shitty late night movie just isn’t the same. The holiday withdrawals are real and I’m already in the midst of them on night one. But I’m not going to sit around feeling sorry for myself for long. It’s time to properly get myself, and my life, up and running in 2018. It all starts here!

While you can read a detailed account of our Tasmanian holiday with some AMAZING photography on the lovely @calathea’s Steemit blog, I’m going to whip up an overview from my own iPhone photos. I’ve got some extra angles and thoughts to share which I’d love to get out there so stay tuned.

From there, the Forex Broker identity will undergo a bit of a transformation as I finally have the time to implement the things, and take it in the direction that I want to, but just haven’t been able to before. I have some big things in the works and I want to keep Steemit at the heart of it. From implementing a proper forex/crypto mentoring program, all the way through to even giving proven traders a pathway to being funded by a prop firm, things are happening.

I know from just speaking to some of you on Twitter, that the idea of this excites a lot of you. Well it’s safe to say that I’m excited too!

That’s enough from me tonight, but just so tonight’s musings arent image free, I’ll leave you with this sentiment - #buysteem!

STEEM/USD Daily

6D1DD7C6-1ABB-44F5-87C1-0D9E9B6E03B8.png

Peace ✌🏻.




Please leave a comment with your ideas or just share a chart.

Blogging about markets is all about sharing ideas and making us see all possible angles. I look forward to having you follow along and reading what you throw at me.

Twitter: @forexbrokr
Instagram: @forexbrokr
Website: www.forexbrokr.com

Sort:  

Real nice bullish reversal off key horizontal S/R!

It was a chart I just couldn’t leave out 😎.

I’ve today had a proper look at your blog and I really like the content you’re putting out. I’ve given you a follow and look forward to reading more.

Hi! I'm from Sydney and have been trading crypto for about 5 months, and recently powered up about 600 Steem after almost x100 in that 5 months.

As someone who's just 17, what do you suggest I invest in after I cash some out from crypto? Or do you just suggest 100% in cryptos?

Hey mate. Good to see another Sydneysider trading crypto 😎 and most importantly, one who believes in STEEM enough to put his money where his mouth is. Greet to see!

I obviously can’t give you exact investment advice, but you can’t go wrong always taking profits. This is why Steemit and its author/curation rewards are so good. You can hold your investment steady and still withdraw profits on top of that. Even if you’re fully invested in crypto, maybe allocate a portion of your portfolio to trading? As long as you manage your risk properly and are disciplined in keeping to your stop loss levels, it’s very different to classic buy and hold.

As for other assets to invest in, that’s really up to you. Sydney property isn’t exactly accessible for anyone your age, but is that some sort of goal you have? We all need to live and paying rent is never fun.

Property is an eventual goal but perhaps not yet haha

Thanks for your feedback!

Good evening sir, have a great day

Thank you. Yourself also.

😊😊😊

good article
good evening

Thank you.
Good evening.

very good and helpful information, thanks for sharing @forexbrokr

Not a problem...

I took away something, i think i should buy steem. What are your thoughts about ripple?

Morally I hate Ripple because it doesn’t promote decentralisation. But from a purely trading point of view, I’m a big fan at these levels.

Check my past blog posts.

Yah decentralization, let me check your past blogs

Wow! That sounds really interesting, a crypto forex mentoring program? Looking forward to hearing more about that! Upvoted and follwed!

Hey Khim, thanks for checking out the blog and giving me a follow. I’ll keep it up to date with what’s happening. I have big plans! 😎

What is the best forex broker now do you think?

That depends where you’re from and what you’re after from your broker. DM me on Twitter at @forexbrokr and I’ll chat to you in more detail tomorrow.

Thanks and hello from Melbourne!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61238.36
ETH 3278.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46