The Beauty of Shared Working Spaces

in #blog6 years ago

Today I went to one of my first shared working spaces and it was a great experience! To give a little background, I've always been interested in non-traditional working spaces as I don't think I could stand to go to the same office, day in and day out, from 9-5. Despite my restlessness, this doesn't mean I'm not a hard worker. As a result, I am constantly on the lookout for ways to be productive while constantly staying mobile.

The Space

mybase2.jpg
Source: MyBASE
The shared working space is called MyBASE and it is located in Causeway Bay, Hong Kong on the 13th floor of the Park Avenue tower. It has a variety of working spaces including private units, twin units, individual pods, a hot desk, a project room, and a lounge. I opted for the individual pods because there was a charger close by and I had a great view of the city from the 13th floor.

Amenities

mybase 3.jpg
Source: MyBASE
As someone who would normally go to a coffee shop to work, this is a great alternative. While working at Starbucks, for the price of one tea or coffee I only get 30 minutes of free wifi in a fairly crowded and noisy environment with little access to power outlets. At MyBASE, I was able to stay for several hours, had many outlets, had amazing wifi, and even had access to complimentary drinks and snacks for less than the price of two coffees at Starbucks!

Conclusion

If you are someone like me who finds themselves constantly looking for new and interesting places to work or study, try out a shared working space! I found this one through an app called Workfrom, and I would definitely recommend using this app to find places as it has tons of great resources and filters. I am not sponsored by either of these companies, I am simply trying to help like-mided individuals out. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29