What a day so far....sometimes you need to push yourself just a little bit and just show up

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

My day started by dropping my phone this morning into the, luckily to this point unused toilet.

Sleeping horrible this night, I woke up still super tired and sore from the training yesterday and not looking forward to train today at all.

For breakfast I had an acai bowl, which tasted amazing and my mood already got a little better. 18948855_10213638081811467_955287804_o.jpg
(my toilet phone has a shitty camera)

Still not looking forward to train, I am starting my morning ritual : I read for 10 minutes, meditate for around 20 minutes and journal a bit.

I put on my Gi and went to the gym.

The warm up is hard and I am cursing ask myself why I didnt stay in bed and just become like the fat dude in Blade 1.
hqdefault.jpg
Who needs it anyway. There will be a pill soon or I just take the winnings from my crypto and get a surgery.

But after a while I feel better and better, the technique we are learning is really cool and without me realizing it I am having great fun and all negative thought just vanished.

Now I am laying in bed again. My chest swollen with pride that I didnt gave in and already looking forward to Yoga in the evening.

The crypto world is also shining on me today so far with almost only green in my portfolio.

Now I will take a nap and then I will take on some poker theorie.

I will protect my momentum I have built so far as good as I can and good things will come.

Please consider following/upvoting ( every upvote / follow is just to motivating to not ask for it :-) )

Sort:  

LOL, sounds like a crazy day. But seems you had luck as well for example, with your phone. I had the worst night ever. So many mosquitoes ate my body!! @flipstar

same here. to top it we just had a blackout for about 6 hours. The whole street was dark. Luckily it came back 30 minutes ago and hopfully it stays this way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63248.94
ETH 2576.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85