9/6/18

in #blog6 years ago

Before we begin, let us have a moment of silence for my headphones, which perished while around my neck after the muscles in my neck harmlessly (or so I thought) flexed while tossing my bag in the backseat of the car after my disappointing night at the gym.

...

Okay that was boring as hell. Anyway, moving on.

Bike(Cardio): 15 minutes. Level 12. Average RPM: 75.

Bench Press (115 lbs): 31 reps. I lost my breathing at 27 reps...so I set the bar back up, took three big breaths, and then made myself do another 4. Who needs bullies when I am my own Drill Sergeant?

Pec Fly(120 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Abdominal Fuse (120 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Leg Extension(120 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Seated Leg Curl(120 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Leg Press (120 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Chest Press(120 lbs): 30 reps.

Shoulder Press(120 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Lateral Pull-Down (120 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Lower Back Fuse(120 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Seated Row(120 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Bicep Curl(30 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Tricep Extension(35 lbs): 15 reps with the left arm emphasized, 15 with the right, no breaks.

Weighted sit-ups: One 45 lb and a 25 lb plate on my upper chest, 30 reps, no breaks.

Weighted back raises (Draping myself from the waist down across a bench, raising from the waist up until back is straight with a 45 lb and a 25 lb plate clasped on my chest) 30 reps, no breaks.

Incline Elliptical(Cardio): 15 minutes, level 12 difficulty. Managed a constant of 119 RPM average.

Power Press: 70 lbs. 12 reps, no breaks. Tolerate a lot more indeeed...

Rear Deltoid Fuse: 70 lbs, 30 reps, no breaks. Another set of 30 with the other grip method.

Reverse-grip Bicep Curls: 50 lbs, 30 reps, no breaks.

3-finger Fingertip pushups: 5 reps, no breaks.

All in all, today was pretty "Meh". I'm still not fully recovered from whatever the hell Bug it was that I caught...but it had already been 4 days since I went in. I felt like enough of a bitch for not heading in earlier.
As such...my heart would not shut up the entire time. And almost everything made me really light headed. But I got through. And the fact that I got through is promising to me. A little. I guess.

Tonight's musics are part of the Reign in Blood album from Slayer. A bonus track, actually. "Aggressive Perfector". It was one of the tracks that got my attention while I was vegging to the full album and doing truck. The energy put into the vocals and how it blended with what I was picking up on from the instrumentals was what really caught my attention, and proved addictive for me, literally from the beginning.

Sort:  

@fitnesspenguin, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!
Enjoy some !popcorn courtesy of @nextgencrypto!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44