5/28/18

in #blog6 years ago

Sorry. I've been distracting myself from online stuff with offline shenanigans. I will now play catchup with reports from the past 3 days of training.

Bike(Cardio): 30 minutes. Started at level 8, added a difficulty level every 10 minutes. Ultimately, my average was 104 RPM by the completion point. I was very happy with this, jes.

Bench Press (105 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Pec Fly(100 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Abdominal Fuse (100 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Leg Extension(100 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Seated Leg Curl(100 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Leg Press (100 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Chest Press(100 lbs): 30 reps.

Shoulder Press(100 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Lateral Pull-Down (100 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Lower Back Fuse(100 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Seated Row(100 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Bicep Curl(25 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Tricep Extension(30 lbs): 30 reps.

Weighted sit-ups: One 25 lb plate on my upper chest, 30 reps, no breaks.

Weighted back raises (Draping myself from the waist down across a bench, raising from the waist up until back is straight with two 10 lb plates clasped together on my chest) 30 reps, no breaks.

Incline Elliptical(Cardio): 30 minutes, level 9 difficulty. I managed this'un with a solid average of 149 RPM.

For today's musics, I chose Mettalica's cover of "Smoke On The Water", which, compared to the two versions I've ever heard, is definitely the one I prefer. I stumbled upon it one of the nights I'd had a bit too much arctic water and was browsing Youtube for more musics, and since I'm one of those freaky drunks that actually remembers what they said/did, and will (typically) commit to it all after waking up, I enjoyed a keen recollection of how awesome I thought this track was.
The rest is, how you say, history?

Sort:  

Have you ever heard who originally did it {Deep Purple}, & how they did it? Nothing beats the original, Dear. Give it a shot.

I heard the Original...and just...ew.
Too dead feeling. D:

LOL I beg your pardon, Dear? The original is far from "dead feeling". It's methodically slow with purpose, & depth. Never been one of my favorites, but I do like that one part. I used to mimic that one part on the piano. Felt cool. LOLOLOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45