4/2/18

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

It's been a sec since my last post. The main reason for that is that I discovered that my music player has been stolen. I tried for a few days to find it, costing me another two days of training...but I couldn't find it. I missed two days, I wasn't letting it become three. So I manned up and went there with no music to psych out to.
My first discovery is that this new gym's machines are a lot tougher than what I'm used to. For starters, the elliptical machine is at an incline...that'll take some getting used to. And the bikes seem a bit tougher. Nothing I won't and can't adapt to.

I decided to cancel my rep increases early as a celebration for getting to 100 followers. So, tonight, I kicked up my weight on all exercises. The next 'pause' will come at 120 lbs.

Elliptic Machine(Cardio): 60 minutes at level 6/30 difficulty. This one was hilarious. I noticed that as I went along with this one, I was actually less tired. By the time I finished, I wasn't exactly 'fresh', but I wasn't anything near 'tired' either...I wound up burning 913 calories according to the machine. I'm entertaining a certain degree of skepticism.

Bench Press (70 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Pec Fly(70 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Abdominal Fuse (70 lbs): 40 reps, no breaks.

Leg Extension(70 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Seated Leg Curl(70 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Leg Press (70 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks. This entire set was slow. Two days off and an increase in weight made a good bit of difference.

Chest Press(70 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Shoulder Press(70 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Lateral Pull-Down (70 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Lower Back Fuse(70 lbs): 40 reps, no breaks.

Seated Row(70 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Bicep Curl(25 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Tricep Extension(30 lbs): 30 reps. 15 emphasizing the left arm, 15 emphasizing the right arm, no breaks.

Fingertip Pushups: 7 reps.

Bike(Cardio): 50 minutes, beginning at level 6, kicking things up by 1 difficulty every 10 minutes, ending at 11. I wound up burning 542 calories, according to the machine. I entertain some strong skepticism.

For tonight's musics, I had to rely on the mental iPod. Not as strong an effect as having headphones blasting music in the ears...but we'll leave that burden of guilt to whoever it was that took my musics from me in the first place. The one I found myself returning to most often comes from a genre I normally don't patronize because it feels so weak, despite how out there and hardcore they try to be. Escape The Fate's "This War Is Ours", ladies and gents, from their album "The Guillotine, Part Two".

Sort:  

Did the theft transpire at the gym? Was it a c.d. that they took?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45