3/23/18

in #blog6 years ago

I finally made good on my promise to myself and found out which exercise I had not been listing. Or should I say, I remembered to. The Lateral Pull-Downs. I'd been doing them all along, but I had them screwed up in my head with another of the machines, and somewhere in the presentation, I'd combined them in my head without noticing the inconsistency.

Elliptic Machine(Cardio): 50 minutes at level 6/30 difficulty. There was at least one period per 10 minutes (pre-emptive) where I kicked things into the high 100's for 35-60 seconds. At 38 minutes, I also managed a solid 3 minute burst, that even saw me hit 120 RPM. I was most pleased. I ended with 575 calories burned.

Bench Press (60 lbs): 36 reps, no breaks.

Pec Fly(60 lbs): 36 reps, no breaks. I was skeptical about this one, since my chest still felt a little torn from the last time heading in, but I performed, and performed with even less exertion from the muscles that weren't directly involved in the reps.

Abdominal Fuse (60 lbs): 50 reps, no breaks.

Leg Extension(60 lbs): 36 reps, no breaks.

Seated Leg Curl(60 lbs): 36 reps, no breaks.

Leg Press (60 lbs): 36 reps, no breaks.

Chest Press(60 lbs): 36 reps, no breaks.

Shoulder Press(60 lbs): 36 reps, no breaks.

Lateral Pull-Down (60 lbs): 36 reps, no breaks.

Lower Back Fuse(60 lbs): 50 reps, no breaks.

Seated Row(60 lbs): 36 reps, no breaks.

Bicep Curl(20 lbs): 36 reps, no breaks.

Tricep Extension(25 lbs): 36 reps. 18 emphasizing the left arm, 18 emphasizing the right arm, no breaks.

Fingertip Pushups: 5 reps. I tried for six, three times. I managed to lower myself, and halfway back up, my shoulders and chest continued to fail me, no matter how long I held it and continued to push. After the third time, I said screw it.

Bike(Cardio): 50 minutes, beginning at level 6, briefly kicking things up as high as level 14 at 40 minutes. I was supposed to not be a weakling and manage, even if weakly, level 15 for the last five minutes. But...not today. Fair 'nuff. Once I did my time with level 14, I began kicking it down by 1 difficulty for every 10 calories I burned. Ultimately, I stopped at 465.

Tonight's jams come straight from an oldy but a goodie band. Ironically, I didn't even hear of this song until I went trawling Ventrilo Trolling videos, and saw somebody who kept spamming Beevis and Butthead GIFs while spamming the chorus of this song. It made an impression on me, and I developed a taste for even that little clip I heard, which led me to go looking for it in coming months. "Kickstart My Heart" by Motley Crue, ladies and gents.

Sort:  

Ah, the classics. When music was music. GREAT head banger stuff!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45