You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Better You #2 : Hacks to improve your sleep and practical tips & thoughts to enhance your life

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Great post! Sleeep is so very important. I'm on a weightloss journey and I can't tell you how important sleep and well rest in general has been one of the biggest things I had to adjust to help get my weight down and in control.

I have never tried the bed of nails thing myself but would be open to trying. Myself I just take about 10 to 20 minutes to kind of do a bit of mental meditation. I sometimes do Yoga and breathing excercises or I might just browse articles other online or in the paper (yeah I still get the news paper!) I don't know why but I find doing these things help calm the mind and slow the engine down I guess you could say.

I will have to try your suggestions but I am really cursiou about the bed of nails. I always want to try new things and this sounds pretty bad ass at the same time.

Sort:  

Agree a 100%, sleep is crucial, and that's one thing that at times may stress me even more 😉

As you say, slow down the engine and chit-chatter of your mind, whatever floats your boat 🙏🏼

Haha indeed, try it out and let me know if you find some relief with it 🤟🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44