Another day of relaxing, weight loss goal

in #blog7 years ago

It is Labor Day and I am just enjoying it. Living life and eliminating stress. While enjoying my day today, I was thinking about my weight. I want to slim down but am having doubts right now.

I am currently around 180 lbs and want to cut down to around 165 lbs. My reasoning for this is because I would feel a lot nicer and not have to carry all this excess muscle and fat. However, in terms of my goals of setting a record and hitting my numbers, I would want to hit any ultimate goal of 10x body weight in a powerlifting meet.

With that said, I would not mind bulking up to the 200s to completely crush it but I think it would not have a competitive advantage while doing so. My body feels much better in the 160s and low 170s and I would like it to return that way.

In terms of the way I am eating, the only way I can cut down weight is to control my portions- eat less. However, I also do not want to compromise my powerlifting goals and have a lower increase in strength. So, I think I will trust my body and eat until my body is satisfied, with 3 meals a day.

Sort:  

Hope you hit your target soon. Yes to a healthier and happier life ❤

Thanks! Cheers to happiness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61111.24
ETH 2687.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61