2-day rest

in #blog7 years ago

I just got back from visiting my two younger siblings. I had a self-imposed internet ban because I wanted to rid myself of the usual obsession with the world of the internet. We've all been taken by this, and admit it or not, we almost can't live without it anymore.
So there, I made this radical decision to turn off my WiFi and really bond with them. They even took me out and showed me around, it was a super relaxing break! I guess what I'm trying to impart is that, it's good to take a break every once in a while. Take a few steps back to listen to what nature has to offer.
Sorry I didn't take pictures, I was too busy having fun with the sibs, do let me know if you like these types of posts, or if you want me to post those recipes I said I have on my intro. Thanks for reading, and have a good day!

Sort:  

It's always great to step away from the computer and spend some time with family.

Yes, it is. I almost want to do it every other month (if possible)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50