Ratatat - Sunblocks: Unofficial Music Video

in #blog8 years ago

I wanted this video to replicate the feeling I had when I first traveled to Seattle; a mixture of excitement, ambition, and of course, intimidation. I felt this was the perfect song to not only capture those feelings but also to practice with my newly acquired video editing software, Adobe Premiere Pro. 

Initially I thought it would be a run of the mill trip where I'd visit downtown for a couple hours and be back by dinner. Nope! Adventure led me to the base of the Space Needle, a Magic The Gathering tournament, PAX West, and plenty of musicians! I found myself leaving after the sun went down which allowed me to grab a shot of the city lights. Good stuff. 

So here's my first crack at producing a video; the first of many during my journey.


Sort:  

This was a good video tour of Seattle, nice shots, good mix. Not familiar with that music, is it yours, or free to use?

The song was created by a band called Ratatat in 2010. I purchased the song and edited my footage in. Thanks for the the feedback by the way!

You're welcome:) do you know if you're allowed to use it commercially? I'm just being cautious because copyright is pretty stringent around here. But either way, good shots and I kinda nerdgasmd for the magic the gathering tourney.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99